Live from Oresnanz - New Videos, Full Album Preview, Fast Facts

Today, Taking Back Sunday released a video from its upcoming CD/DVD, Live from Orensanz. The video is an acoustic version of the song Everything Must Go from the band's fourth studio album, New Again. Check it out here.

Taking Back Sunday has also been releasing a series of fast facts about the album through its Twitter account. They include:

- You may catch Eddie dancing in the behind the scenes footage.

- Adam and Eddie played additional drums during the shows.

- The DVD is a edited from both shows the guys played.

- Several of the songs include (their) friends in Judgement Day.

Live from Orensanz is due out August 17th, and you can pre-order it at

UPDATE 8/6/2010: Taking Back Sunday has posted the video for Set Phasers to Stun, from its upcoming CD/DVD Live from Orensanz, on MySpace here.

UPDATE 8/10/2010 Taking Back Sunday has posted another Live from Orensanz video, Carpathia, here.

UPDATE 8/14/2010 Taking Back Sunday has posted a video for My Blue Heaven here.

They also have the full Live from Orensanz streaming on their MySpace.

Live from Orenanz Trailer, Details Released

Today, Taking Back Sunday released a trailer for its upcoming live acoustic CD/DVD, Live from Orensanz.

The CD will be available digitally and in stores on August 17th, but the CD/DVD will only be available through Those who pre-order the album will receive a digital download of the CD one day early, on August 16th, and will receive a download of "MakeDamnSure" immediately. The DVD will contain both the performance and behind-the-scenes footage of the band.

To find out how you can get the CD/DVD (or other items for sale at the TBS store) for FREE, check out our new contest.

Live from Orensanz Tracklist Revealed

Taking Back Sunday has announced the tracklist for its live acoustic album, Live from Orensanz, due out August 17th.

1. MakeDamnSure
2. New Again
3. A Decade Under the Influence/Lightning Song
4. One-Eighty By Summer
5. Your Own Disaster
6. My Blue Heaven
7. Carpathia
8. Didn't See That Coming
9. Set Phasers To Stun
10. Everything Must Go
11. Cute Without The 'E' (Cut From The Team)

Join the discussion about the acoustic album over in the News Forum (or comment below).

Forum Contest Announced -- Win TBS Merchandise!

I'm very pleased to announce's very first contest! The first three users to reach 500 posts (which includes comments on the website, blogs on the blogspace and posts on the forum, all of which are reflected in your post count) will receive a product of their choice from the official store, up to $25 not including shipping. Before posting, please be sure to read the official rules of the contest. Have fun!

Acoustic Album Artwork Released

Today, Taking Back Sunday released artwork for its upcoming acoustic album, "Live from Orensanz." The album was recorded last December, when guitarist Matt Fazzi and bassist Matt Rubano were still in the band. The audio tracks will be released on a CD in stores and digitally on iTunes, while a special CD/DVD combo will be available only at The band promises to release the tracklist and pre-sale information next week.

Welcome to The New!

Welcome to the brand new! As many of you know, the top Taking Back Sunday fansite,, is closing down. But the band Taking Back Sunday is still going as strong as ever, with the original line-up of Adam Lazzara, John Nolan, Eddie Reyes, Shaun Cooper, and Mark O'Connell back together. Thus, it's time for a new Taking Back Sunday website that will cover the band's foray into a new decade. is still a work in progress, but slowly and surely will have the following features:

- A TBSWiki, bringing together all known information about the band, edited by the community that loves them!
- A collection of Taking Back Sunday videos, pictures, and audio, as previously compiled by Nick at
- User accounts with robust profiles that will work across the commenting system, forums, community blogs system, and more!

I appreciate your patience as slowly comes together, and I'm thankful for everyone's support of this new venture!

July 10th Update: Today I'm pleased to announced that the forums are officially ready to go. As you can see, they've been fully integrated with the website, and user accounts created for the forums will also work for website comments, blogs, and more. Be sure to create an account and customize your profile! I'll be announcing a contest for the forums soon.

The first batch of videos and audios are also up on their respective pages. I hope to have all media up within a week. Thanks for your patience!